Governing Committee


  • Adheesh Sathaye, University of British Columbia
  • Dominik Wujastyk, University of Alberta
  • Philipp Maas, University of Leipzig
  • Stefan Baums, University of Munich
  • Wendy J. Phillips-Rodríguez, National Autonomous University of Mexico (= Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México)
  • Suchandra Ghosh, University of Hyderabad
  • Amba Kulkarni, University of Hyderabad

Technical consultant

  • Patrick McAllister, Austrian Academy of Sciences


  • Audrey Truschke, Rutgers University Newark
  • Gary Tubb, University of Chicago
  • John Brockington, University of Edinburgh
  • Harunaga Isaacson, University of Hamburg
  • Madhav Deshpande, University of Michigan
  • Christian K. Wedemeyer, University of Chicago
  • Birgit Kellner, Heidelberg University
  • Jan Houben, École pratique des hautes études, à la Sorbonne

The INDOLOGY Governing Committee was established by Dominik Wujastyk in 2001 for the purpose of regulating the membership and conduct of the INDOLOGY discussion forum and to devolve this responsibility to a group. Committee turnover is infrequent and membership is decided by the current committee members.